WhatsApp made a big change in the time limit to delete messages for Everyone

You are currently viewing WhatsApp made a big change in the time limit to delete messages for Everyone

The company has now extended the deadline for deleting messages sent on WhatsApp for everyone. The company has now extended the option ‘Delete for Everyone’ while deleting the sent message by 2 days.

That is, if you want to use ‘Delete for Everyone’ then it can be done within 2 days. Earlier its time limit was 1 hour 8 minutes and 16 seconds. WhatsApp had hinted about this feature in February. With this, three new privacy features have been launched on Messenger.

Through a post on Twitter, WhatsApp announced that you will now have up to 2 days to delete the sent message. In 2018, the company launched this feature with a time limit of one hour. Earlier, the time limit for deleting a message was 7 minutes. Which was later increased to 1 hour 8 minutes.

To use the new feature, you, and the receiver you are sending the message to, must have the latest version of WhatsApp. The company has not yet confirmed whether this feature has been launched for both Android or iOS users.

The Delete for Everyone feature is very easy to use. All you have to do is tap and hold on the message you want to delete. After holding you have to follow Delete > select “Delete for everyone” and that message will be deleted for the front receiver as well.

Apart from this, the company has also launched three new privacy features. One of these is – you can leave a group without informing everyone, plus you can control your online status. That is, according to you, you can determine which person will see your online status. In the third feature, you can now stop the receiver from taking a screenshot of the message sent for a single time.

News4nations

News4nation वेबसाइट एक न्यूज़ वेबसाइट है. यहां हमारा यह प्रयास रहेगा कि आपको जल्द से जल्द ताजा खबरों से अवगत कराया जाए

Leave a Reply